MP Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 1 LIVE: 44.43 percent voting till 1 pm, highest voting in Balaghat;

MP Lok Sabha Election 2024. In the first phase of Lok Sabha elections, voting is taking place on 6 seats of Madhya Pradesh – Chhindwara, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat, Shahdol and Sidhi. Voting started at 7 in the morning, votes will be cast till 6 in the evening. Voting will end two hours earlier at 4 pm in Naxal-affected Baihar, Lanji and Paraswada assembly constituencies of Balaghat. In view of Naxal activities, air ambulance has also been kept in Jabalpur and helicopter in Balaghat.